Wednesday 14 July 2021

NSW Premier Gladys Berejiklian has announced today that Greater Sydney, Central Coast, Blue Mountains, Wollongong and Shellharbour will remain in lockdown until at least 11:59pm on Friday 30 July.

The main areas of concern are Fairfield, Roselands, Rosebury, Canterbury, Belmore, the Sutherland Shire, the St George area, Windsor, St Ives, Penrith and Bayside.

Read statement here >

New testing rules
New COVID-19 testing rules are in place under Public Health Orders for Greater Sydney workers. From 12:01am on Wednesday 14 July 2021, you may need to get a COVID-19 test if you are leaving your home to go to work.

If you live or are staying in the Fairfield local government area but are travelling outside this areas for work, you must get a COVID-19 test once every 3 days (72 hours) in order to be allowed to enter a workplace.

You have until the end of Friday 16 July 2021 to get tested so you can work outside the Fairfield LGA.

If you live in or are staying in Greater Sydney including the Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Wollongong and Shellharbour, you must have a COVID-19 test in the 7 days before working if your workplace is 50km or more outside Greater Sydney. 

You have until the end of Sunday 18 July 2021 to get tested so you can work 50km or more outside the area.

You must get a test once every 7 days if your workplace is 50km or more outside Greater Sydney.

Workers are not required to wait for a negative test result but must carry proof of the test, for example a SMS or email.

Find your nearest coronavirus testing centre in NSW >

NSW COVID-19 support package >

For more information as and when it is published, visit NSW Government COVID-19 updates >

Please contact AMIC if you have any questions, we are here to help.