AMIC Nationals


AMIC’s showcase national retail event, the Sausage King, Best Butchers Burger and Smallgoods National Finals, were held from the 2-4 February 2023 in Adelaide, with the winners being announced at the iKONpack National AMIC Awards Dinner on Saturday night.

With over 30 regional and state competitions held throughout 2022, along with state finals, hundreds of independent butchers have competed across Australia for the chance to be crowned national champions.

The weekend was a fantastic celebration of the independent local butcher.



Australian Lamb / Open Class Sausage

1.     Crimea Quality Meats (WA)

2.     Coopers Butchers (SA)

3.     Flora Hill Quality Meats (VIC)


Poultry Sausage

1.     Gympie Meathall (QLD)

2.     Nigel’s Gourmet (TAS)

3.     Chop Butchery Nepean Village (NSW)


Traditional Australian Beef Sausage

1.     South Nowra Meats (NSW)

2.     The Corner Butcher (WA)

3.     Marsh Butchery (QLD)


Traditional Australian Pork Sausage

1.     Barossa Fine Foods (SA)

2.     Crimea Quality Meats (WA)

3.     Ranford’s Family Butchers (VIC)


Continental Sausage

1.     Arnold Family Butchers (VIC)

2.     Rollbusch Quality Meats (SA)

3.     Nigel’s Gourmet (TAS)


Gourmet / Open Class Sausage

1.     Lucas Brothers Butchers (VIC)

2.     Swallow Drive Meat Supply (SA)

3.     The Corner Butcher (WA)


Best Butchers Beef Burger

1.     Loveday’s Quality Meats (QLD)

2.     Rainbow Meats Chirnside Park (VIC)

3.     Swansea St Family Butcher (WA)


Best Butchers Gourmet / Open Class Burger

1.     Mickey D’S Gourmet Meats and Deli (VIC)

2.     South Nowra Meats (NSW)

3.     Noranda Meats (WA)


Bacon Rasher

1.     Arnold Family Butchers (VIC)

2.     Tendawrap Butchers (SA)

3.     Perry’s Quality Meats (TAS)


Boneless Leg Ham

1.     Bayside Meats and Deli (NSW)

2.     Country Style Meats (VIC)

3.     Rollbusch Quality Meats (SA)


Leg Ham on the Bone

1.     Balhannah Butchery (SA)

2.     Loveday’s Quality Meats (QLD)

3.     Farmgate to Plate (NSW)


Apprentice of the Year
Winner: Glenn Murphy (NSW)
Runner Up: Riley Schofield (WA)



Thank you to our national partners